between two somewheres i am not

***

those things that prove the lost, the wild and lost

so intimately intricately free

those things that mostly minds of time and dust

can linger longer longing serenely

and those that younger thinner me would find

aligned with shadow selves and paper dream

these things seek me and peer me into mind

but ziploc memories now fail to gleam

instead of gladdest new though, burdens raise

up, just different: rounder easier

and roll or slide or tumble this malaise

but always with me still, though breezier

the days, which speak of some still yet to come

when forget and shatter stories of from.

***

For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known. – 1 Corinthians 13 : 12

Though you have made me see troubles, many and bitter, you will restore my life again; from the depths of the earth you will again bring me up.    – Psalms 71 : 20

Leave a Reply

